Sleep Journal

1/13/17

Started to do this yesterday, but got sidetracked.

Slept a lot, fitfully. I recall being awake around noon for a while, and waking up around 5 for a while, and getting out of bed at 9 pm.

I’m not sure what’s up with the pattern of waking up after a few hours of sleep in the morning, but I believe it has to do with the cold. My room is cold, and the space heater helps, but makes it difficult to regulate the temperature. If I leave the things on that make me warm, I wake up a few hours later, too hot. If I turn them off, I wake up a few hours later, too cold.

1/14/17

Slept a lot, but off and on. I know I slept from 9~12, and was awake until about 2 pm, but I remained in bed until work at 10 pm and slept fitfully.

Context: I ended up with some things to be upset about, and my feelings hadn’t calmed down yet. I spent the entire time awake sulking, occasionally messing with my phone, but didn’t get out of bed except to go to the bathroom once or twice.

Leave a Reply

